A Concrete Haiku

Smooth

chiseled pebble,

Old, worn, granite arrowhead.

History in my

hand.

This tiny “haiku” was inspired by my fast friend in blog, Ron, at http://randalane.wordpress.com/

He usually posts haikus and other wonderful poetry, and made a very encouraging comment on my concrete poem “Tinted Memories,” the post just before this one. I was inspired to combine the two styles and make a concrete haiku. A big “Thanks!” to Ron, and also to everyone who has been enjoying my writing so far — that makes two of us! 😉 Really, though, I appreciate the support immensely. I hope you enjoy my work, and let me know what you think! Also let me know if you have some great ideas or work of your own!

NB


All words, works, writings, photos, and art contained on this blog are the creation and sole intellectual property of Nicholas Biddle. They may not be used or reproduced in any way without the express consent of the author, and proper (legal) credit given to the author.


2 thoughts on “A Concrete Haiku

  1. Very nicely done! This one has a slight melancholy, which always rings my bell. I so much appreciate your callout of my haiku blog and the nice verbal bouquet! Very much appreciated. Oh! The arrowhead shape is quite clear in the poem. Now, if you can just figure out how to add the shaft and feathers! *g*

Leave a Reply

