The Life of Water

After waiting for so long

Months

Even

I’d given up hope
Finally

Came

The Rain

The Yang

At long last

Fills up the Yin
My soul feels complete again

After having starved

Through Drought

Dried up

Not feeling inspired

Nor encouraged
Now I have something to support

Room to grow

A reason to be

Succeed

Prosper

I will fertilize
All the Earth of the Mind

I shall fill up

The Soil of the Soul

With my Rain.
The Water is back,

And shall be put to

Good Use.

NB

Leave a Reply

